CRM EDI Committee

Rosalie Bélanger-Rioux

Rosalie Bélanger-Rioux is a faculty lecturer in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics at McGill University. She teaches there, and participates in various efforts to better support students: student life, diversity and inclusion, pedagogy, etc. Prior to that, Rosalie was in a similar position at Harvard University in the United States. She received her bachelor’s degree in applied mathematics from McGill University, and her doctorate in applied mathematics from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Galia Dafni

Galia Dafni is a Professor in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics at Concordia University, and Deputy Director of the CRM – Scientific Programs, Publications and Communications. She received her PhD from Princeton University in 1993, and held postdoctoral positions at the University of California, Berkeley, and Northwestern University, before coming to Montreal in 1998. Her research is in the area harmonic analysis and function spaces. She has extensive experience as a mentor of young mathematicians at the undergraduate, graduate and postdoctoral level, and has served as both Undergraduate Program Director and Graduate Program Director of her department, as well as on the Women in Mathematics Committee, the Board of Directors, and the Publications Committee of the Canadian Mathematical Soci