Niky Kamran and Hershy Kisilevsky named 2023 CMS Fellows

Longtime CRM members Niky Kamran (McGill) and Hershy Kisilevsky (Concordia) are named members of the Canadian Mathematical Society’s (CMS) 2023 Class of Fellows.

The Fellowship recognizes CMS members who have made excellent contributions to mathematical research, teaching, or exposition; as well as having distinguished themselves in service to Canada’s mathematical community.

The 2023 Class of Fellows will be recognized at the CMS Winter Meeting in December 2023.

Press release: Canadian Mathematical Society 

The Canadian Mathematical Society

Founded in 1945, the CMS is the main national organization whose goal is to promote and advance the discovery, learning and application of mathematics. The Society’s activities cover the whole spectrum of mathematics including scientific meetings, publications, grants, math camps and national and international mathematics competitions, as well as awards and prizes that recognize outstanding achievements.

Published On: 15 June 2023