A Breakthrough Prize is awarded to Gilles Brassard

The 2023 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics is awarded to Gilles Brassard (Université de Montreal), his colleague Charles H. Bennett (IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center), as well as David Deutsch (Oxford University) and Peter W. Shor (MIT), for their foundational work in the field of quantum information.

Gilles Brassard is a longstanding member of the CRM.

For more information see udemnouvelles and the 2023 Breakthrough Prizes announcement.

Published On: 23 September 2022